DOWNLOAD MODS

Are you looking for something shiny for your load order? We have many exclusive mods and resources you won't find anywhere else. Start your search now...

LEARN MODDING

Ready to try your hand at making your own mod creations? Visit the Enclave, the original ES/FO modding school, and learn the tricks of the trade from veteran modders...

JOIN THE ALLIANCE

Membership is free and registering unlocks image galleries, project hosting, live chat, unlimited downloads, & more...

Hi, I'm Nappycat

nappycat

Hello, I'm kinda new to this modding. I did some modding for Marrowind, but never understood how to script. I just had a car wreck, and have some free time on my hands (FB is boreing lol), so i figured I would dust off my Oblivion Game and see what I could create. So far I am very good at creating a mess. Maybe if I try and explain what I'm trying to do, maybe I could get some pointers. I do not want it done for me, because I wouldn't learn as much that way. The mods I make are for my personal use, because I'm not a good enough modder to release anything to the public. Any pointers or advice would be greatly apperated.

Nappy

• Upvote 2

Thanks DarkRider, I have gone through that corse, I'm working on the 2nd or 3rd one now....dealing with scedlues (sorry my spelling is not so good). what I'm in a rush to do is kinda basic I want a NPC to unequip a off-hand weapon (shield) and a full (one piece) set of armor when not in combat. The armor piece is Moundsteins - Blue Stripe Elite on which I have put throttlekittys Ivory Hilt Dagger. I would like to have the armor and the Dagger switch when in or out of combat. Is it possable to do this with out a hole lot of scripting, I'm realy haveing trouble getting the hang of scipting, all I can seem to do is make a mess

Welcome to the Alliance, Nappycat!