DOWNLOAD MODS

Are you looking for something shiny for your load order? We have many exclusive mods and resources you won't find anywhere else. Start your search now...

LEARN MODDING

Ready to try your hand at making your own mod creations? Visit the Enclave, the original ES/FO modding school, and learn the tricks of the trade from veteran modders...

JOIN THE ALLIANCE

Membership is free and registering unlocks image galleries, project hosting, live chat, unlimited downloads, & more...

[SKY] Need help with Mark & Recall Script

Nalfeyn

Hello hello ! 

At first I want to warn you, because I have never done a script before. I hope this wont change your mind in helping me. 

Second thing is, that I'm a german speaker and my last english lesson was 3 years ago. So I hope you will forgive me some missspelling or gramma mistakes. 

I took a look at the following mod : http://skyrim.nexusmods.com/mods/10955//?

and thought : Wow, beautiful animations, and the Idea of a portal, where you just have to go through without any buttons is quite brilliant !

So I wanted this in my mod, a bit modefied, but anyways ... 

I contacted the author, until I realized that he wasnt active since 03/2013 and might never come back.

So I took a look at his files, until I realized then, that there are no psc files, instead ... just pex files. 

I basically want to recreate this mod, modefied in the following way : 

Instead of a Mark spell, I want the portal to have a permanent location.

So the portal will appear since the beginning of a game in front of my player home. 

The Recall portal will appear on the players location. 

For the reason, that I have no experience in scripting, I decided to ask for help and tried to get an understanding of the mod, first. 

Here is what I got. 

It contains 3 scripts, which are important for the spell.

aaFXMarkandRecallPortalDoorScript

aaMarkandRecallMagicEffectScript

aaMarkandRecallPortalTriggerScript