DOWNLOAD MODS

Are you looking for something shiny for your load order? We have many exclusive mods and resources you won't find anywhere else. Start your search now...

LEARN MODDING

Ready to try your hand at making your own mod creations? Visit the Enclave, the original ES/FO modding school, and learn the tricks of the trade from veteran modders...

JOIN THE ALLIANCE

Membership is free and registering unlocks image galleries, project hosting, live chat, unlimited downloads, & more...

Hello, I am glad to be here.

ScampsAreOurFriends

Hello Everyone, I was recommended to come to this site from another Forum that I participate in. I have only begun to start to play Oblivion and for the first time, I feel a desire to learn how to Mod for this game, which is saying a lot. As a beginner, I was very overwhelmed by the different tutorials out there and it was a bit over my head. I have had a look at the tutorials on this site and another site and feel armed with these resources I can go forth and Mod. ;) I was pretty proud of myself, I built my first operational room the other day, the trouble I had was with the door but it finally worked out. Anyway, I might ask a lot of basic questions as this is very unfamiliar ground for me. I look forward to getting to know you and work with you. Happy Modding and Gaming!!!! Oblivion is calling.

• Upvote 4

Welcome to TESA... I came here almost 4 years ago for the very same reason :)

We have the BEST teaching school here for modding TES games and for Oblivion I highly recommend taking this course in the Basics and then you can follow up with other classes as your interest expands. They are better than tutorials because you have an actual person (Hana) as an instructor who'll help you along with any questions you have.

Introduction: Construction Set Basics

http://tesalliance.org/forums/index.php?/topic/1971-introduction-construction-set-basics/

Here's some :cookie4u: :cookie4u: to help you concentrate in class :)