DOWNLOAD MODS

Are you looking for something shiny for your load order? We have many exclusive mods and resources you won't find anywhere else. Start your search now...

LEARN MODDING

Ready to try your hand at making your own mod creations? Visit the Enclave, the original ES/FO modding school, and learn the tricks of the trade from veteran modders...

JOIN THE ALLIANCE

Membership is free and registering unlocks image galleries, project hosting, live chat, unlimited downloads, & more...

Strange Blue Glow in my Mod

AlliBeth

I am just learning how to mod Skyrim, so I'm sure this has a simple ans.

I am working on a house in the CK and the house has a strange blue-green hazy glow  in-game.  Now the house is 3 stories and the glow is throughout.  I can not for the life of me figure out what is causing this.

If anyone has a clue, please let me know.

ScreenShot8.png

Edited by AlliBeth

Thanks so much for that info!  But could you please guide me a little on that?  I am very new to CK.  I had no idea I was using a weather template.  Would I need to start over on this project.  Can I disable it?

Thanks.

Oops, I wrote "weather template" instead of "lighting template". You'll find here all what you need to know about them in relation to the cells: http://www.creationkit.com/Interior_Cells

To bring up the "cell" data window, right-click on your cell in the "cell view" window and then select "edit". :)

Edited by ladyonthemoon

I edited  the cell data info as you suggested to reflect exactly Windhelm's Hjerim house.  Colors did change, but I still have intense fog and now the Render Window is light blue.  When I press the Toggle SKY button on the CK toolbar, this toggles on/off but its still in game.  The whole render window is fogged up and colored.

CKTEST.png