DOWNLOAD MODS

Are you looking for something shiny for your load order? We have many exclusive mods and resources you won't find anywhere else. Start your search now...

LEARN MODDING

Ready to try your hand at making your own mod creations? Visit the Enclave, the original ES/FO modding school, and learn the tricks of the trade from veteran modders...

JOIN THE ALLIANCE

Membership is free and registering unlocks image galleries, project hosting, live chat, unlimited downloads, & more...

How do I Copy world spaces and objects to a new mod?

ultimaxum

I am new to modding. I opened the ck, loaded a world space, opened rorikstead, highlighted everything there in the cell, opened my mod, opened a world space, pasted.

Seems easy enough except the problems began. 1) It did not copy the world space just the items placed on it. 2) I had height issues because of the wrong world space  land did not conform to rorikstead. 3) When I adjusted the height of the land to  work with my newly placed structures I opened the game and went to my mod. Everything I copied from rorikstead was there except any custom meshes and textures from the mod I copied from was not there. Only Skyrim objects.

So I opened tes5edit and it said a lot of things.

[00:02]     NAVI \ NVPP - Preferred Pathing \ NavMeshes \ Set #1 \  #367 -> [04026FC3] < Error: Could not be resolved >
[00:02]     NAVI \ NVPP - Preferred Pathing \ NavMeshes \ Set #1 \  #251 -> Found a NULL reference, expected: NAVM
[00:02]     NAVI \ NVPP - Preferred Pathing \ NavMeshes \ Set #1 \  #160 -> Found a NULL reference, expected: NAVM
[00:02]     NAVI \ NVPP - Preferred Pathing \ NavMeshes \ Set #1 \  #38 -> Found a NULL reference, expected: NAVM
[00:02]     NAVI \ NVPP - Preferred Pathing \ NavMeshes \ Set #1 \  #0 -> Found a NULL reference, expected: NAVM