DOWNLOAD MODS

Are you looking for something shiny for your load order? We have many exclusive mods and resources you won't find anywhere else. Start your search now...

LEARN MODDING

Ready to try your hand at making your own mod creations? Visit the Enclave, the original ES/FO modding school, and learn the tricks of the trade from veteran modders...

JOIN THE ALLIANCE

Membership is free and registering unlocks image galleries, project hosting, live chat, unlimited downloads, & more...

[SKY] Need help with ForceRefTo Alias

TigerCubofPNW

Okay, so I'm new to modding but I've been studying mods and the scripts that power them and reading tons of helpful tutorials and watching videos so I have a reasonable grasp of the basics. This script I have should be working. It's based on another script which does work. Basically, I am trying to hire NPCs to be servants at my house. (Using the gorgeous Underground Bathhouse by Andragon)

Basing my script and how it is used off of her script I came up with this (stripped down to save space, I removed the multiple repeats):

{Pap Fragment:} (GetOwningQuest() AS TIGHouseServantInvite).NewServant(akSpeaker)

{TIGHouseServantInvite Script:}

GlobalVariable Property TIGGBServant01  Auto

ReferenceAlias Property  Servant01 Auto

Faction Property ServantFaction Auto

Function NewServant(Actor (Servant)
      If (TIGGBServant01() == 0)
            Servant01.ForceRefTo(Servant)
            TIGGBServant01.SetValueInt(1)

{repeat a few times}

Endif

Guest.AddToFaction(ServantFaction)
      Guest.EvaluatePackage()

EndFunction

>>>>>>>