DOWNLOAD MODS

Are you looking for something shiny for your load order? We have many exclusive mods and resources you won't find anywhere else. Start your search now...

LEARN MODDING

Ready to try your hand at making your own mod creations? Visit the Enclave, the original ES/FO modding school, and learn the tricks of the trade from veteran modders...

JOIN THE ALLIANCE

Membership is free and registering unlocks image galleries, project hosting, live chat, unlimited downloads, & more...

Snap to Grid Troubleshooting

DarkRider

Hail Modders,

I'll admit with all my CS experience I am a ruddy novice when it comes to snap-to-grid. Seemed like I could never get the feature to work properly so abandoned it in favor of manually setting dungeon kits. Manual building can be very slow, so I've recently started to give snap-to-grid another go.

I'm working on a sewer dungeon level. I set the first piece at 0.000 the first eight pieces snapped together fine. Then I set the next piece at the same z axis 0.000 and to my surprise it's about 64 units lowers than everything else, even though it still shows it being on the 0.00 axis. So, now I'm confused. Why would the pieces suddenly be so much lower even an the same setting?  aa_wall.gif

Any general tips on using snap-to-grid, or tips you've found handy? Share em, please!  aa_biggrin.gif

Here are ways to manipulate things in the CS:

======================================================================

Navigating the Construction Set

======================================================================

Camera View:

Shift + Mouse movement = Spin or tilt camera view.

V + Mouse up/down OR mouse wheel = Zoom in and out.

T = Top view

C = Center view (from South looking North)

Objects:

Single Click object = Select one object

Double Click object = Bring up 'Reference' window on object.

Ctrl + Click object = Select and add/subtract objects to a Group of selected objects.