DOWNLOAD MODS

Are you looking for something shiny for your load order? We have many exclusive mods and resources you won't find anywhere else. Start your search now...

LEARN MODDING

Ready to try your hand at making your own mod creations? Visit the Enclave, the original ES/FO modding school, and learn the tricks of the trade from veteran modders...

JOIN THE ALLIANCE

Membership is free and registering unlocks image galleries, project hosting, live chat, unlimited downloads, & more...

PyFFI

l0new0lf331

Hello yet again.Hopefully I can state the questions I have in understandable terms.I have to do a re install of Oblivion,it's just not stable enough,and wish to do the full on PyFFIing of meshes,both Oblivions and mods as well,am also going to clean the plugins.I looked at some sites with instructions,tomlongs site,the TES4Edit Wiki,getting the gist of it well enough and see why doing this is the best possible way to get the game stable.I am a noob at all of this in case my prior posts did not give the hint of that.Doing well at installation of mods and all,learning these tools has been a bit difficult as the time I should spend learning them just isnt there right now.Some things stated on these sites are probably second nature to most,but i dont understand some things.

PyFFIing

1.This is the default .ini in the toaster folder

[main]

; default folder to toast

; should *not* end with a trailing slash

folder = ./in <-----------------------------------------------Do I set this to C:\Apps\PyFFI\utilities\toaster\in?

[options]

; set this to the number of cores you have

jobs = 4 <-----------------------------------------------Is this the CPU cores?I have a dual core so obviously set to 2 right?

; default source directory (for determining paths to write in destdir,

; usually identical to folder)

source-dir = ./in <-----------------------------------------------I set this to C:\Apps\PyFFI\utilities\toaster\in right?

; default destination directory