DOWNLOAD MODS

Are you looking for something shiny for your load order? We have many exclusive mods and resources you won't find anywhere else. Start your search now...

LEARN MODDING

Ready to try your hand at making your own mod creations? Visit the Enclave, the original ES/FO modding school, and learn the tricks of the trade from veteran modders...

JOIN THE ALLIANCE

Membership is free and registering unlocks image galleries, project hosting, live chat, unlimited downloads, & more...

Please help a noob with his first modeling endaveaur!

Jokie

Hi TESA!

Well, i'm new to modding and modeling - which is why i've come here to ask more talented people for help ^^

I'm making a house mod which i am primarily making for myself and because of that, i go into painstaking detail -.- (A bit of a perfectionist)

Oh well, in this mod i use the native sphere hut from the aezarka mod pack (The modders of ORE version) and what i'm basically trying to do is to combine two interiors into one so that they match the exterior, I wanted to be able to just climb up a ladder to the other interior sphere (Screens will make you understand my ramblings ^^)

Screeny:

55922638.th.jpg

cs2mt.th.jpg

So, i fired up blender after installing nifscripts and opened up the .nif - i then proceded to (around 1 hour of work, every start is hard :P) cut a hole in the sphere and i then wanted to somehow attach another sphere with a hole so that they are just one - but i cannot figure out how to do this, nor can i find any tutorials covering anything like this

Screeny again:

csmod.th.jpg

Could anyone point me in the right direction or give me some hints? That would be very, very much appreciated as i am just a casual modder trying to make his little mod look better :P

Thank you - And thank you for this great forum :D

Edited by Jokie

Will look at that tomorrow when i'm not tired, seems to be some pretty hard reading, with some headbanging blender trial coming afterwards :P