DOWNLOAD MODS

Are you looking for something shiny for your load order? We have many exclusive mods and resources you won't find anywhere else. Start your search now...

LEARN MODDING

Ready to try your hand at making your own mod creations? Visit the Enclave, the original ES/FO modding school, and learn the tricks of the trade from veteran modders...

JOIN THE ALLIANCE

Membership is free and registering unlocks image galleries, project hosting, live chat, unlimited downloads, & more...

Add item with a button - harder version

NotEvenHere

Hello! I'm having a problem writing a script, since it is something I've never done before in my life. I did the beginner tutorial where you get gold with a click of a button, and it worked perfectly, but now I'm trying something harder.

I want to make some activator that adds one of those letters that will have player's name, some hold etc. written in it - a letter that fills it's text with aliases I mean. Currently I'm trying this with a bounty on player just because (one from quest we36). This is my script and it's not working:

Scriptname _aaatest extends ObjectReference  

LocationAlias Property Alias_myHoldLocation  Auto  

ReferenceAlias Property Alias_Jarl  Auto  

ReferenceAlias Property Alias_Player  Auto  

ReferenceAlias Property Alias_Steward  Auto  

ReferenceAlias Property Alias_Letter  Auto  

int Button

EVENt onActivate(objectReference akActionRef)
if akActionRef == Game.GetPlayer()
Game.GetPlayer().AddItem(Alias_Letter.GetReference(), 1, false)
endif
endEVENT

int Button defines the variable called Button that I'm using. It stands for integer i think? If you mean the book's text, it basically goes like this: "blah blah <Alias=Jarl> asdasdasd <Alias.Race=Player> <Alias=Player> <Alias=myHoldLocation> <Alias.PronounObj=Player>  <Alias=Steward>". That's in the original game text.