DOWNLOAD MODS

Are you looking for something shiny for your load order? We have many exclusive mods and resources you won't find anywhere else. Start your search now...

LEARN MODDING

Ready to try your hand at making your own mod creations? Visit the Enclave, the original ES/FO modding school, and learn the tricks of the trade from veteran modders...

JOIN THE ALLIANCE

Membership is free and registering unlocks image galleries, project hosting, live chat, unlimited downloads, & more...

Suggestions for my (first)project

LittleMage

Hello fellow allies! I decided to attempt an outfit overhaul of every NPC in the game (barring a few who have unique identifying outfits I do not wish to change such as Psijic).

Since I am a beginner I am really confused on how to proceed. I only know that the end result must be that NPC have a chance of spawning with their normal vanilla outfit or one of the outfit I collected, and that some outfits should spawn all their pieces together. I also don't know how to proceed about the fact I am using resource from around 100 different mods (maybe more) and look out for all the authors for permission seems quite a task.. at the same time I can't really force my eventual users to download 100+ mods (and it would be difficult for me anyway to keep them all, separated, as masters to my mod..). My first trial in CK  was something like this: 

I will pick Black Sacrament armor as example. It has many different variants, both in color and in parts of the armor https://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/5696

I want to distribuite this armor to Assassins. I want the assassins wearing it to wear the full color set of the armor (kinda ugly otherwise imho)