DOWNLOAD MODS

Are you looking for something shiny for your load order? We have many exclusive mods and resources you won't find anywhere else. Start your search now...

LEARN MODDING

Ready to try your hand at making your own mod creations? Visit the Enclave, the original ES/FO modding school, and learn the tricks of the trade from veteran modders...

JOIN THE ALLIANCE

Membership is free and registering unlocks image galleries, project hosting, live chat, unlimited downloads, & more...

Summon Companion Script

King Aaron

Hi, I'm new to modding and have very little knowledge about scripting, but I want to make a "pet" creature and a spell that summons him permanently until I cast the spell again. I already have my creature, and the FollowPlayer AI, I just need some help with the script. I know that this is possible, because it's pretty much just going to be a spell version of the summoning altar in Frostcrag Spire. Any help would be very much appreciated and I will give credit to whoever helps me when I release the mod, if I decide to release it. Thanks for reading!

-KA

A small script like this should do what you need:

Scriptname aaISSummonScript

Ref Creature
Ref HoldingCell

;Global State

Begin ScriptEffectStart
Set Creature to YourCreatureReference
Set HoldingCell to YourStorageCell
End

Begin ScriptEffectUpdate
If (State == 0)
Creature.MoveTo Player 64 0 0
Creature.Enable
Creature.AddScriptPackage YourAIPackage
Set State to 1
Elseif (State == 1)
Creature.PositionCell 0 0 0 0 HoldingCell
Creature.Disable
Set State to 0
Endif
End[/code]

You'll need to create a global variable called State to track the state of the summon I.E to summon to player or send away. You can also customize this tio play shader effects ect.

I copied down everything in that script, with the exception of renaming Creature to aaaKAPet and HoldingCell to aaaKAPetHoldingCell and it didn't work. Does the script have to be exactly as you wrote it or is there just something weird going on?